Nic Wright

Cast announced for Inside No. 9 series three

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

The cast for the third series of Inside No 9 has been announced.

The upcoming installment of Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton’s anthology series will feature appearances from Felicity Kendal, Fiona Shaw, Jason Watkins, Keeley Hawes, Jessica Raine, Mathew Baynton, Rula Lenska, Philip Glenister, Sarah Hadland, Tamzin Outhwaite, Javone Prince, Montserrat Lombard, Morgana Robinson and Alexandra Roach.

Locations for the new series are to include a restaurant after hours, an art gallery, and a 1978 mountain chalet.

The third series of the acclaimed programme began filming last month, and is expected to air later this year. Guillem Morales, who directed series two’s La Couchette and The 12 Days of Christine, will return for the entirety of the new series.

Shearsmith and Pemberton said: “We are most thrilled to have been handed the keys to another six No. 9s, and to have attracted such a glittering array of talent. We have reassured them that this time there are lots of happy endings, and everybody makes it out alive. And like fools, they believed us.”

BBC controller of comedy commissioning Shane Allen said: “This is British comedy at its most inventive – the powers of story-telling, superb cameo casting and jaw-dropping originality are unparalleled. Modern day classics which surprise, terrify and delight in equal measure.”