Nic Wright

Votes open for this year’s Comedian’s Comedian

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

The search is now underway for 2015’s Comedian’s Comedian.

The award, which last year went to Gavin Webster, is voted for by professional comedians, promoters and bookers and all working comedians from the UK and Ireland are eligible.

This year’s award is split into three categories; Best UK Live Stand-Up (aka The Comedian’s Comedian), Best MC and the Outstanding Achievement Award.

The Outstanding Achievement Award will honour comics with over thirty years on the circuit under their belts. Shortlisted for the award are Otiz Cannelloni, John Moloney, Pierre Hollins, John Hegley, Charmian Hughes, Norman Lovett, Stewart Henderson, Parrot O’Hara, Bruce Morton and Fred Macauley.

Nominations are open until the end of the month. If you are a working comedian and would like to make a nomination, message @thegavinwebster on Twitter with a shortlist of five names.